A Simple Thing

I’ve been trying to fall asleep for hours, but a myriad of thoughts keep racing through my mind in an attempt to drive me mad. Though entirely my fault- for allowing intrigue and adventure to have its way with me- I find myself at odds with the implication that I’ve brought this upon myself. Where am I truly? I believe I have allowed something so small and possibly irrelevant the reigns to consume so much of my time, a valuable but limited resource. I’d like to think of it simply yet I know it will never be as such, but for all my shortcomings I have failed you the most. As I lie here awake, staring into the black of night, I await the dawn to ask of you one thing. Nearest and dear to my heart, please forgive me.

Leave a Reply

