Happy New Years!

It is a time to reflect for many, a day to recall memories and make promises for the future.

I tend to notice that the promises made today are forgotten tomorrow, and many are so vague or hollow that they seem to lack meaning. I find it preferable to make promises I can keep, promises that will make a difference in my life.

So this year, instead of making vague promises to “make this year better” or meaningless ones that I know I will never keep up with, I want to work on my attitude because it is something I am accountable for. I want to be slow to anger, get rid of the notion of judgement, speak with kindness and learn respect in all facets of the meaning. I want to experience the world in a way I never have, and to cherish my blessings because I know I will be happier for it.

I hope everyone has a wonderful evening tonight in celebration of the new year. Stay safe and keep off the roads if you are going to drink. Remember to let your family and friends know how much you love them more often than once or twice a year because you never know how long you will have to do so. Work on bettering your life with small and manageable steps. Don’t worry about disappointment because it is always bound to occur, just take it in stride and move forward.

I wish you all the best, enjoy the last night of 2013 and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

